It looks like I hit another annoying bug with Outlook 2010 Beta. Every time I exit outlook, I get the following prompt:
Do you want to permanently delete all the items and subfolders in the "deleted items" folder for all accounts.
Under Outlook Options > Advanced > Start and Exit, I have the following option checked off:
"Empty deleted items folders when exiting outlook"
Problem is that even if there is nothing in the deleted items, I still get the prompt. It is possible to stop this by unchecking the option above but that would mean deleted items will need to be purged manually.
In 2007, there was an option that read "do not prompt when emptying deleted items". This option is no longer available...
I found a discussion about this on MS social but no solution as of yet.